H.I.M Haile Selassie I views on Responsibility

image

As generation come and go, those assuming responsibility for the period do not cease to try and improve on the past in order to meet newly arising demands.
In this respect, it is quite evident that to march with the time, members of the coming generation should build on their forefathers have bequethed to them.
It is because the present generation is cherishing and keeping intact what it has received from the past that it has succeeded in attaining it’s present stage of development by making the necessary changes  and improvements called for by the conditions now existing.
This would  require great foresight and work accomplished so far as regards to the task of great responsibility is no small matter. It has been fulfilled as a result of God blessing and divine guidance.
We have said that whoever doesn’t work because I had doesn’t want is poor. We have said that wealth has to be gained through hard  work. We have said those who don’t work starve and now we add that the capacity to earn depends on individual, each individual is responsible for his misfortune, his fate, it is wrong to expect help to fall from above as a gift,weather has to be earned. Work is one commandments of our Lord the creator.
H.I.M. Haile Selassie I

image

H.I.M. Haile Selassie I and his family

